what to wear to toad hall

October 28, 2013

I’ve moved!

Please come visit my new virtual home at

asatricosa.com

Well, Messing About in Boats, of course!
IMG_5514

This is a drive-by posting to announce the release of this perfectly pocketed pattern.

IMG_5539

IMG_5517

Messing About in Boats is a sweater to live in – or mess about in.* From a design perspective, it was one of those rare projects that simply worked from beginning to end. My lived-in sweater turned out with just the right amount of ease, slouchiness, length, and comfort. Things appeared where I wanted them (neckline, cuff, bumforgiving hem split, pocket placement) without a single frogging or rethink.

And I had 2 yards of yarn left after casting off… Phew!
(I’m knitting a second one, while trawling the internet for yarn for a third.)

* Annabel, a valiant test knitter and Island Knitting Retreat creator, invented the name – an homage to Ratty and Mole, and possibly to pooling.

One Response to “what to wear to toad hall”

  1. Kristina Says:

    Perfect pattern for my Periwinkle Sheep yarn!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 169 other followers

