in medias res

August 26, 2011

faery02

I have been knitting a few things. But not posted. As usual.

This is likely for the good not only of me but also everyone else.

(And yes, I dislike incomplete sentences. Too mannered. And yet.)

Now, about Isaura.
faery10
I am not quite sure about Isaura. It may grow on me, and it may not. The IDEA was to create a design that ONE shows off the FANTASTIC yarn (Fyberspates Faery Wings).

F. a. n. t . a. s . t. i. c. (Yes, I’ve ordered some more in teal-green-aqua-turquoise-something).

TWO. Is dead easy. Easy peasy.

THREE. Is knitted in one piece, all and everything at once together.

FOUR. Is knit sideways and is semi-circular and has solid patches and has lacy bits.

(I think we’re up to 8?)

That’s about it.
faery20

I’ve reknitted the first wedge three times.  As usual. But I won’t bore you with what worked and what didn’t and why or why not. I will, however, post some how-to photos for reading the EASY lace bits and how to coax the first half of the double YO into being knit through the back loop. Easy.
tbl

Coming soon to a Ravelry page near you.

faery25 faery24

10 Responses to “in medias res”

  1. Chris Says:

    Can you tell me how to get a copy of the Marja-Stina? Simply darling jacket. Love the Semele Shawl. Must put that on my list.

    • Åsa Tricosa Says:

      Thank you! marja-stina… well the pattern ought to have been ready but isn’t quite yet. I’ll probably upload it on Ravelry soonish. I’m also working on an adult version of the pattern. Oh, there is a DK version — stina — available in return for a donation to Médecins Sans Frontières (Doctors without Borders) at p/hop. (There are many other lovely patterns there as well by both famous and not so famous designers like myself.) Knittingly yours,’ Åsa

  2. Madeleine Says:

    Ser alldeles fantastisk ut, tycker jag! Ser fram emot mönsret!🙂

  3. Ann Says:

    Fabulous!!!
    Nothing less.
    I can’t wait to buy the pattern.

  4. Susan Says:

    Oh I’ve just got some burnt orange Crannog from Natalie and it will love to be that pattern.

    • Åsa Tricosa Says:

      Oh, I’d be intrigued to see how it works in lace weight. (and you can’t go wrong with burnt orange… nope!)

  5. Emma Says:

    That is stunning. I love semi-circular shawls.
    It’s always lovely to see your knitting.

  6. Sharon Says:

    That shawl looks awesome! Waiting for it on Ravelry.


Comments are closed.

