tricsi

November 30, 2012

And I have a new love.

Tricsi.

Tricsi was designed with the intention of introducing the somewhat unusual and to some knitters perhaps unnecessarily convoluted Top-Down Ziggurat Tricnique, which I came up with for sweatrrr (no pattern yet) and koronki (previous post). I wanted to give knitters a chance to do a trial run with the technique without having to commit to an adult-size garment, yarn cost, knitting time, frogging time.
IMG_1486

IMG_1473

IMG_1480

And then too, Tricsi is just so cute. I had to knit an adult version for me right away. I have no good photos yet… grey, dull light the past few days. But a taster, nevertheless:

IMG_1630

9 Responses to “tricsi”

  1. Marcia Says:

    LOVE your patterns, but I have not knitted one yet. Tric will be first. I have always been a devoted top-down sweater knitter and am tired of raglans. Your shoulder “seams” are wonderful!

  2. Madeliene Says:

    Fantastiskt snygg, bra jobbat!

  3. laliloo Says:

    Love love love and perfect timing as one of R’s good buddies has just produced a small girl-child.😉 I’m thinking that Jeni’s new range of hand-dyed superwash DK released in a couple of weeks might be just the jolly job… Thanks missus!

  4. Nina Rynearson Says:

    Seriously cute. Will be very interested in the adult pattern since I currently don’t have any little girls in my life. Little boys, yes. But a little girl to knit for, sadly no. Nina


  5. So, when will the adult sized pattern be available?

    • Anonymous Says:

      Well… when I have recovered from finishing this one, mopped up the stray bits of yarn, and gathered the scattered stitch holders… A draft is being test knitted right now. Thanks for asking!

      on Ravelry: ravelry.com/designers/asa-tricosa

  6. fleegle Says:

    As always, exquisite~


Comments are closed.

